Re-Accredited by NAAC with ‘B’ Grade



• NSS unit to our college was sanctioned in the year-1991-92, the unit functions actively under the table guidance of the NSS programme officer.

• Extension programmes on literacy, Women's health, Conservation of water and environment have been successfully conducted by the unit every Year.

• The unit annually organizes a special camp at a selected place in the neighboring village surrounding Hosapete.

Chintana Bharathi vrunda

• With an aim to develop the personality of the students the founder principal Shri. K B Hanumantharaya paved the way for information of student’s forum chintana Bharathi Vrunda every year the officer bearers of the forum are unanimously elected. The co-curricular, intra curricular sports & cultural activities competitions are regularly organized by the forum through students develop their skills and leadership qualities. Annual sports meet was organized.

Smt.Ugamadevi Bhawarlal Nahar Theosphical Women’s College

The Theosophists at Hosapete came together with a noble intention started women's college in 1984-85. The College inaugurated by Smt. Sarojamma G. Shankar Gouda. This college has pledged to transform the vision of Dr. Anni Besant Second International President of Theosophical Society. Education in real sense should inculcate values of gender equality and remove discriminatory attitude & practice.

contact us


Hampi road, Hosapete (Tq.),

Ballari (Dt.)

© 2020 | All Rights Reserved

Smt.Ugamadevi Bhawarlal Nahar Theosphical Women’s College

Designed By: